Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems

The organizational structure of Fraunhofer ISE is defined, apart from Directorship, Administration and Communications by the scientific divisions Photovoltaics and Energy Technologies and Systems, their departments, groups and teams, as well as the department Electrical Energy Storage.

    Five market-oriented business areas are used for external representation Photovoltaics, Energy Efficient Buildings, Hydrogen Technologies and Electrical Energy Storage, Solar Thermal Power Plants and Industrial Processes and Power Electronics, Grids and Smart Systems

    Full time
    Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems Freiburg, Germany
    The Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft ( currently operates 76 institutes and research institutions throughout Germany and is the world's leading applied research organization. Around 30,800 employees work with an annual research budget of 3.0 billion euros. The Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE in Freiburg is the largest solar research institute in Europe. Our approximately 1400 employees work towards a sustainable, economical, safe and socially just energy supply system based on renewable energies. We contribute to this with our research focus on energy supply, energy distribution, energy storage and energy use. Through outstanding research results, successful industrial projects, company spin-offs and global cooperation, we are shaping the sustainable transformation of the energy system. Our team "Data-based Management of Energy Systems" deals with the economic, technical and regulatory requirements of decentralized energy systems and...