Würth Elektronik

The Würth Elektronik group of companies with its headquarters in Niedernhall (Hohenlohe / Baden-Württemberg) is a legally independent group of companies within the Würth Group. It produces and sells electronic components such as circuit boards, electronic components, electromechanical elements (e.g. connectors) and complete system assemblies. The majority of customers come from the areas of industrial electronics, telecommunications, consumer electronics, automotive, aviation, medical technology, sensors and renewable energies. The group of companies consists of three independent main areas with different main areas of activity. Together they operate 16 locations and production facilities worldwide. A fourth area, photovoltaics, was largely transferred to BayWa re on May 1, 2013 (renewable energy) GmbH sold. A small service area of ​​Würth Solar remained in the Würth Group.